PDA

View Full Version : Strange sites starting to pop up regarding Dinars



Aunt Gwennie
10-28-2004, 09:08 AM
This is just too weird!! Got this in my spam mail this morning. Never gotten anything before via email.....not even a spam wanting to sell Dinars. Here 'tis...

Hello;

XXX is the only place on the Internet where you can Sell your Iraqi Dinars safely, confidentially and quickly for U.S. CASH!

We are a buying agent for qualified investors, commercial interests, financial institutions and brokers that have the CASH to purchase your Dinars immediately. You pay no fees, commissions or even shipping charges!

Please visit XXX for more information.[/b]

To unsubscribe, please reply to: XXX; we will immediately remove you from our list.

Thank you,

XXX customer service

This E-mail is being sent to you by:

XXX
7465 West Lake Mead Blvd.
Suite #200
Las Vegas, Nevada 89128

Wonder if this is because I took the bait on that tracker that came up yesterday on that www.investoriraq.com (http://www.investoriraq.com/) which takes you to www.trackdinar.com (http://www.trackdinar.com/) site? But this came in through spam....didn't even list the email address they were supposed to be sending it to!!

Any thoughts on this one?

Aunt Gwennie :confused:

allen
10-28-2004, 09:15 AM
i recieved this too. I don't know what to make of it.

tinkerbell
10-28-2004, 09:19 AM
Good morning Aunty Gwinnie

Looked at my junk mail this morning and lo and behold, the
same site popped up. It has entered my small mind, (Chihuahua size )
that it mite be they have some inside info, or just hoping to buy u
short to sell again high. Hmmmmm. disregard I say. (Junk)

regards
Tink

Aunt Gwennie
10-28-2004, 09:25 AM
We have a friend who lives in Las Vegas. Gonna ask him to check them out for us.

Aunt Gwennie :shhh: We'll be incognito!!!

Aunt Gwennie
10-28-2004, 09:31 AM
Notice they just set this up on September 17, 2004. Makes you wonder what inside info they do have. I know we should probably not take this too seriously, Tink.....but it does seem strange that after all this time.....these other sites are starting to pop up.

Aunt Gwennie :confused:

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.

15111 N Hayden Rd., Suite 160
PMB353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: XXX
Created on: 17-Sep-04
Expires on: 17-Sep-05
Last Updated on: 17-Sep-04

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration XXX@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
15111 N Hayden Rd., Suite 160
PMB353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599
Technical Contact:
Private, Registration XXX@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
15111 N Hayden Rd., Suite 160
PMB353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK15.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK16.SECURESERVER.NET

Aunt Gwennie
10-28-2004, 09:37 AM
domain: trackdinar.com
created: 07-Sep-2004
last-changed: 07-Sep-2004
registration-expiration: 07-Sep-2005

nserver: ns27.1and1.com 217.160.224.3
nserver: ns28.1and1.com 217.160.228.3

registrant-firstn

% See http://registrar.schlund.info for information about Schlund+Partner AG

Aunt Gwennie
10-28-2004, 09:42 AM
domain: investoriraq.com
created: 09-Sep-2004
last-changed: 09-Sep-2004
registration-expiration: 09-Sep-2005

nserver: ns27.1and1.com 217.160.224.3
nserver: ns28.1and1.com 217.160.228.3

tech-c-firstname: Hostmaster
tech-c-lastname: ONEANDONE
tech-c-organization: 1&1 Internet Inc.
tech-c-street1: 1055 Westlakes Drive
tech-c-street2: Suite 300
tech-c-pcode: 19312
tech-c-state: PA
tech-c-city: Berwyn
tech-c-ccode: US
tech-c-phone: +1.8774612631
tech-c-fax: +1.6105601501
tech-c-email: hostmaster@1and1.com

bill-c-firstname: Hostmaster
bill-c-lastname: ONEANDONE
bill-c-organization: 1&1 Internet Inc.
bill-c-street1: 1055 Westlakes Drive
bill-c-street2: Suite 300
bill-c-pcode: 19312
bill-c-state: PA
bill-c-city: Berwyn
bill-c-ccode: US
bill-c-phone: +1.8774612631
bill-c-fax: +1.6105601501
bill-c-email: hostmaster@1and1.com

% See http://registrar.schlund.info for information about Schlund+Partner AG

regenpower
10-28-2004, 09:42 AM
Anyone who needs to hide their info by proxy is up to no good.

If you were receiving this email in your box on this forum then that is because they simple spammed the domain *.investorsiraq.com or someone may have sold your email address that is associated with registration on this forum. I say it's the latter.

messiah
10-28-2004, 09:54 AM
This is interesting to say the least. The company, group, or organization is not an exchange company nor are they sellers of the dinar. Their only intent & purpose is to purchase the dinar??? Two questions:

1) As well as targeting dinar holders (i.e. Aunt Gwennie), are they also seeking to purchase dinars from currency traders (i.e. Amer, Gaith, etc.)?

2) If they are looking to minimize losses & maximize gains, why haven't they checked into buying dinar from a direct source such as a bank?

Something strange is going on! :rolleye03

RET
10-28-2004, 10:16 AM
Somehow, I've avoided this weirdness. :happy64: I removed my email address a couple weeks ago . . . maybe that's why. :rolleye03

mike55
10-28-2004, 10:21 AM
It's probably the creep that was talking so bad about the dinar (and everyone on this forum). Thinks we're dumbasses...who knows??? :rolleye03

bottlebush
10-28-2004, 03:41 PM
He's in Pensylvania. Wonder if he's by BRYAN????
Maybe bryan could check him out there

danpeg
10-28-2004, 03:52 PM
http://www.investorsiraq.com/showthread.php?t=2328

Jared
10-28-2004, 04:02 PM
Click on Dan's link above for information on this issue.

Remember, as with any spam email, NEVER use the unsubscribe feature as it works as an email validation system. They turn around and sell those emails to other marketers. You may be off thier list, but you just added yourself to hundreds more.

Jared :wave: