PDA

View Full Version : Is This Cheap?



GIBBO
01-01-2007, 05:26 AM
I was searching ebay.com and found a couple of listings from the same seller. Is this cheap?

eBay: 1 MILLION IRAQ DINAR CLEARANCE - 25,000 DINAR NOTE (item 230072509790 end time Jan-09-07 00:40:50 PST) (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2226619&mpre=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D230072509790%26r u%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsearch.ebay.com%253A80%252F search%252Fsearch.dll%253Ffrom%253DR40%2526satitle %253D230072509790%2526fvi%253D1)

eBay: 1/2 MILLION IRAQ DINAR CLEARANCE - 10,000 DINAR NOTE (item 230072946191 end time Jan-10-07 15:28:52 PST) (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2226619&mpre=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D230072946191%26r u%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsearch.ebay.com%253A80%252F search%252Fsearch.dll%253Ffrom%253DR40%2526satitle %253D230072946191%2526fvi%253D1)

Administrator Note:
It has been determined that this auction has been worded in a very suspicious manner and that this auction should be avoided. Please read the posts below.

mike brown
01-01-2007, 02:27 PM
I was searching ebay.com and found a couple of listings from the same seller. Is this cheap?

eBay: 1 MILLION IRAQ DINAR CLEARANCE - 25,000 DINAR NOTE (item 230072509790 end time Jan-09-07 00:40:50 PST) (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2226619&mpre=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D230072509790%26r u%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsearch.ebay.com%253A80%252F search%252Fsearch.dll%253Ffrom%253DR40%2526satitle %253D230072509790%2526fvi%253D1)

eBay: 1/2 MILLION IRAQ DINAR CLEARANCE - 10,000 DINAR NOTE (item 230072946191 end time Jan-10-07 15:28:52 PST) (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2226619&mpre=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D230072946191%26r u%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsearch.ebay.com%253A80%252F search%252Fsearch.dll%253Ffrom%253DR40%2526satitle %253D230072946191%2526fvi%253D1)

i personally would only trust chase bank in the usa, or one of the " few " online dealers that offer cod, they send you dinars within 24 hours of order, and you hand ups/fedex a certified check for your order

way to many stories of people ordering by sending money to dealer, and then wait weeks, months, or never recieve your purchase,

just my thoughts, good luck

JohnM.
01-01-2007, 04:29 PM
I was searching ebay.com and found a couple of listings from the same seller. Is this cheap?

eBay: 1 MILLION IRAQ DINAR CLEARANCE - 25,000 DINAR NOTE (item 230072509790 end time Jan-09-07 00:40:50 PST) (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2226619&mpre=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D230072509790%26r u%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsearch.ebay.com%253A80%252F search%252Fsearch.dll%253Ffrom%253DR40%2526satitle %253D230072509790%2526fvi%253D1)

eBay: 1/2 MILLION IRAQ DINAR CLEARANCE - 10,000 DINAR NOTE (item 230072946191 end time Jan-10-07 15:28:52 PST) (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2226619&mpre=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D230072946191%26r u%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsearch.ebay.com%253A80%252F search%252Fsearch.dll%253Ffrom%253DR40%2526satitle %253D230072946191%2526fvi%253D1)

Personally, I think the auction is a fraud! The price is inline; BUT the wording smells bad.
I read it as: he has "1 million Dinar to clear" and what you will end up receiving for your $835 is a SINGLE 25,000 Note. eBay also will not go after him because "it's a contract when you buy" and you are buying something for $835 that could be worth $75,000.00 someday! Right?::rolleye03

JohnM.
01-01-2007, 04:35 PM
This is follow-up to my post that this might be a scam. There has been no feedback left from a "BUYER" in well over a year!!!

sgmunson
01-01-2007, 05:28 PM
This seller expects to ship in "20 business days"... That's 4 weeks! How ridiculous is that? This has bad deal written all over it.

Steve
(aka sgmunson)
:wave: :wave:


This is follow-up to my post that this might be a scam. There has been no feedback left from a "BUYER" in well over a year!!!

cowpoke
01-01-2007, 06:06 PM
This is follow-up to my post that this might be a scam. There has been no feedback left from a "BUYER" in well over a year!!!

Is not even in this country.
Save your money

turbofastaz
01-01-2007, 06:10 PM
Personally, I think the auction is a fraud! The price is inline; BUT the wording smells bad.
I read it as: he has "1 million Dinar to clear" and what you will end up receiving for your $835 is a SINGLE 25,000 Note. eBay also will not go after him because "it's a contract when you buy" and you are buying something for $835 that could be worth $75,000.00 someday! Right?::rolleye03

wow your so right...... ONE note for $835.00...
I would only deal with someone in the USA

JohnM.
01-01-2007, 07:10 PM
Buyers names are being kept "private". This seller does not want people to be prompted by others that they might be getting scammed. IMHO of course.

Bear
01-01-2007, 07:35 PM
Forgive me this is my first post so !!!!!!

I read it as they are selling one Dinar note of 25,000 not all 40 for this price, no scam just plain old marketing skills.

Im looking wher to buy from at the moment and its not very clear as to who is genuine and who is a Fraud, Im after 2 Million would someone like to put me in the right direction please.......

JohnM.
01-01-2007, 07:53 PM
Forgive me this is my first post so !!!!!!

I read it as they are selling one Dinar note of 25,000 not all 40 for this price, no scam just plain old marketing skills.

Im looking wher to buy from at the moment and its not very clear as to who is genuine and who is a Fraud, Im after 2 Million would someone like to put me in the right direction please.......

Just because something is not illegal, doesn't make it right to do either!:wave:

GIBBO
01-02-2007, 03:12 AM
Forgive me this is my first post so !!!!!!

I read it as they are selling one Dinar note of 25,000 not all 40 for this price, no scam just plain old marketing skills.

Im looking wher to buy from at the moment and its not very clear as to who is genuine and who is a Fraud, Im after 2 Million would someone like to put me in the right direction please.......

I think you would be right ... very clever.

Midnight Tide
01-02-2007, 12:29 PM
Those auctions are play on words, in my mind its not marketting, its just trying to pull the eyes over someone. Its not illegal and ebay, paypal will do nothing (as they are collecting the fees) but in my mind its a horrible thing to do.

I almost got caught on ebay once, I put a bid on a xbox 360...and at the bottem it said please read carefully, you are bidding on the box only.

Ebay is full of scams.....have to read the fine print and be careful of what you are buying.

44special
01-02-2007, 02:46 PM
Personally, I think the auction is a fraud! The price is inline; BUT the wording smells bad.
I read it as: he has "1 million Dinar to clear" and what you will end up receiving for your $835 is a SINGLE 25,000 Note. eBay also will not go after him because "it's a contract when you buy" and you are buying something for $835 that could be worth $75,000.00 someday! Right?::rolleye03

He's offering A 25K note, not 40, 25K Notes. That price would still be low for 40 notes. It's a definate SCAM. Reel that fishing line back in a find another hole. lolol:lmao:

tonytz123
01-02-2007, 03:15 PM
I just emailed this guy and he said it's for 1 -25,000 note. What a scam.
Everbody should get on ebay and email the hell out of this, and just ask why would he rip people off.

Hemimikec3
01-02-2007, 03:38 PM
I wrote this clown and he was a real smart alec, "It's for one note like the ad reads". I'm sure he's getting alot of questions and it will be just a matter of time before he gets a negative feedback at the expense of some poor soul that gets one note for $850.00 total. And yes Ebay is full of scammers trying to make an easy buck at someone else's expense. I always wonder what those mystery box's have in them, have you seen those? I don't think he's a marketing genius, this is scam straight up.

U-DUCKS
01-02-2007, 05:43 PM
Buy From A Dealer That Accepts C.o.d. Pay With A Money Order! You Can Always Cancel The Money Order And Get Your Money Back If The Product Is Not To Your Liking!!!!!!!!!
U-ducks