Saturday, 07 April 2012 16:14 | | |

Baghdad (AIN) –The MP Zuhair al-Araji of the White Bloc announced that "Five members of the White Bloc decided to suspend their membership in protest on the insistence of the rest members of the Bloc on adopting ideas that do not fit with the Bloc's policy."
MP Araji explained in a statement to AIN on Saturday "The reason behind our memberships' suspension is that unfortunately some colleagues within the Bloc started to adopt different path to the policy of the Bloc and to its bylaw which might cause tearing the Bloc in to parts."
He continued saying that "The five members who decided to suspend their membership are Zuhair Araji, Amena Sa'ady, Aliaya Nusayif, Mohamed Daamy and the head of the Parliamentary Bloc Qutaiba al-Jubouri."